TODAY’S WORKOUT – 02/27/12

I am in the midst of yet another attempt to stop being fat and gross. Not trying to metamorph into Shaun T or anything…I just want to be less jiggly. I’ve been at it in earnest for a couple three weeks and figured if I started posting about it on here it would help encourage me to make use of this blog thing but also help me keep track of my progress, as consistency has always been a problem for me.

Started with my standard elliptical cardio routine.

  • 60 seconds of full intensity running
  • 15 seconds rest

I do 10 of the 1 minute cycles with the 15 second rests in between and a two minute rest after the final burst. I repeat the process once for a total of somewhere around 30 minutes of hard cardio.

Feeling adventurous tonight, I decided to follow this up with some tabata, which is more HIIT. This is  20 seconds of intensity with 20 seconds of rest in between. Supposed to do 8 cycles, but I only made it through 4. Burpees, steam engines, pushups and then mountain climbers. Felt pukey after starting a 2nd set of burpees and stopped.

Cold rinse, hot tub, cold shower, and now I am here.

And now I am going to go watch X Files.

About Anthony

Husband of one, father of one. Two cats, one dog, a bike, and some fishing poles. I do nothing well.
This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

