Today’s Workout: 1 Tabata, 2 Tabata, 3 Tabata, 4.

So, for reasons I can’t really divulge at the moment, I have been off from my day job all week. It has sucked. I am sitting on my ass all day instead of working, and I hate it. So, tonight after I finished job #2, I felt like I needed to put in a decent workout to make up for how sedentary I have been all week.

It consisted of 4 tabata cycles, with approx 1-2 minutes of rest between them for a total workout time of approximately 35-40 minutes.

Cycle 1: Elliptical

Cycle 2: Pushups, Crunches, Flutterkicks, Seated Oblique Twist (10 lb dumbbell)

Cycle 3: Squat Thrusters (12 lb dumbbells), Bent Over Rows (15 lb dumbbells), Box Jumps, Double Arm Dumbell Swing (12 lb dumbbells)

Cycle 4: Elliptical

Didn’t much feel like the hot tub, so I came home and did a cold soak, which, while invigorating, was not nearly as enjoyable as a hot bubble bath usually is, but, they say the cold is better for recovery.

Now I am just finishing up my recovery drink (Guinness) and then hitting the sack.

And then going to bed.

About Anthony

Husband of one, father of one. Two cats, one dog, a bike, and some fishing poles. I do nothing well.
This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

