Another Smallmouth

On the way home from work this morning I stopped at my not-so-secret Fox River spot below the Kimball Street dam. The water level, flow and clarity were all down dramatically compared to earlier in the month. The mid-steam rock piles I like to target are fishable now and after a 10 casts or so I found a dance partner, this beauty, who fought like the carp I got last month. A lot of runs, took a fair amount of line, made a couple dramatic jumps. Definitely not the biggest fish I’ve hooked but she certainly didn’t know that.

That Plano box is about 11" long.

Picture quality inversely proportional to fight in this fish.

 

 

About Anthony

Husband of one, father of one. Two cats, one dog, a bike, and some fishing poles. I do nothing well.
This entry was posted in Fishing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

